//
you're reading...
Entertainment, Magazine, Music, News

Kreayshawn Featured In GQ’s March Issue

Kreayshawn Featured In GQ's March Issue

Kreayshawn is just about as ornery as they come. The oddball ex-pimp has been anointed “the missing link between the white girls who all love rap music and all dudes who rap,” rising quickly from being a YouTube celebrity to a smart-mouthed rapper who picked fights with Nicki Minaj and Rick Ross. GQs Lauren Bans spent an extremely bizarre New Year’s with the candid, highly anticipated rapper—learning about Kreay’s bisexuality and her almost being cast on Bad Girls Club, to witnessing her backstage antics and her machine-like social-media habits that have made Kreayshawn the sensation that she is today.

The full feature, “That S#!t Kreay,” can be found in the March issue of GQ, on newsstands now.

Kreayshawn on her bisexuality…
“I’m like, a person who likes love. And I can find love in any type of person. I’ve dated girls, and I’ve liked girls. But they’re usually straight girls, so it never works out. I mean, I’m not that gay, so I don’t have the energy to convince someone else to be gay, you know?”

On almost being cast on Bad Girls Club
“I like, filled out the whole thing, went in for an interview. Then before my second interview, I was watching this episode where this girl got hella bleach thrown on her, and I was like, I don’t want to be on a show where I’ll get chemically poisoned and get jumped out in my sleep and shit. It’s not enough money for that.”

On her growing up in Oakland and the authenticity of her thug life…
“We used to play in this field [near her home] and find hella knives and rusty guns and sh*t.”

About MMHighlights

Society & Entertainment Blog

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Connect With Us!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 867 other followers

Ask MMH

Ask MMH

Have a question? You can submit all inquiries – anonymously or otherwise – via twitter or email. Have a topic you want to see discussed? Feel free to let us know.

MMH Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

