//
you're reading...
Entertainment, Magazine

Chris Brown Covers ‘The Source’ Summer Issue

Following the success of his recent album, ‘F.A.M.E’ and on the heels of an amazing performance at Hot 97’s Summer Jam, Mr. Breezy now covers The Source Magazine’s summer issue.

The adoration and scrutiny that Chris Brown has received from fans and critics over the past few years has culminated into the first number one album of his career (F.A.M.E.), chart-topping singles and a rejuvenated outlook on success. Author and former Source editor Aliya S. King conducts the first Chris Brown magazine interview in over a year, where Brown opens up about his return to the top of the charts, what it is like being Chris Brown the superstar and his progression as an artist as he dabbles into rap.
Source: How strong are you feeling professionally and musically? Are you feeling like this is your Summer for the taking?
CB: “Professionally and musically I feel very, very confident. Not cocky, not arrogant. I just feel like I’m in a better place with my music and just my creativity. So I think this summer is going to be great. I have a lot of records coming and I just hope that people will like my music. And it’s not about me saying that my record is going to be the best or I’m going to have the hottest record. When I make music, I just hope it’s something that people can like.”

Do I smell a full throttle comeback?

About MMHighlights

Society & Entertainment Blog

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Connect With Us!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 867 other followers

Ask MMH

Ask MMH

Have a question? You can submit all inquiries – anonymously or otherwise – via twitter or email. Have a topic you want to see discussed? Feel free to let us know.

MMH Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

