//
you're reading...
Entertainment, Music, Relationships, Society

Diamond Addresses Home Foreclosure

One half of the dynamic duo Gel N’ Weave, rapper Diamond, recently spoke with XXL about reports that her Atlanta area home was currently in foreclosure and her car being repossessed during a video shoot back in October. Her boo Lil’ Scrappy’s home is also on Foreclouse Boulevard.

With songs in their musical catalog like “Gotta Lotta Money” and “Money In The Bank” it would be in their best interest to at least have a pot if not a window. I’m not sure why people (if any . . . *crickets*) would be surprised by this news but here’s her rebuttal:

“It was a business decision, plain and simple. I bought that house in ’02. It was a house I did live in at the time for about a year. But then I got into other rental properties and flipping my money and moved out of that house. The recession hit and the real estate market was not doing what it was supposed to do, so instead of selling it, I rented it out. Then the rental market slowed down, too. So I asked myself, ‘Should I keep this house when no one is buying it or renting it?’ If I can’t sell it, recoup my money or have anyone rent out the property, then why would I keep it? So I decided to let it go to foreclosure last year. “

“People do it all the time. Donald Trump does it. If a person can’t understand that, then they’re stupid.”

 

About MMHighlights

Society & Entertainment Blog

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Connect With Us!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 867 other followers

Ask MMH

Ask MMH

Have a question? You can submit all inquiries – anonymously or otherwise – via twitter or email. Have a topic you want to see discussed? Feel free to let us know.

MMH Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

