//
you're reading...
Entertainment, Fashion, Fashion Designers, News

Amber Rose: “I’m The Jacob The Jeweler of Shades”

Remember the good ol’ days when Amber Rose was a silent film? Be careful of what you wish for because you just might get it.

Capitalizing off her lasting time in the limelight, the now-single model has a new reality show in the works and plans to dive into the fashion world.

“I have a store coming called Behind Her Shades for vintage frames and my new sunglass line that I’m very serious about,” Amber told VIBE while in attendance at Heineken’s Inspire concert on Saturday. “I will be in Germany in a factory working on these sunglasses. Also, I’m going to have a barber chair in my store for people that want to come in and get the ‘Amber Rose’ and donate their hair to cancer patients.”

Aiming to snatch up her celebrity acquaintances as potential customers, Rose already has her sights set on few of hip-hop’s biggest names.

“I am that go to person for vintage frames. Everybody will come to me [laughs]. Rick Ross is going to be my client,” Amber jokes. “Rick Ross I will have you, I’ll be your supplier—and Puff. I’m the Jacob [The] Jeweler of shades.

Amber’s boutique should be opening early next year with it’s flagship location in Los Angeles. She also plans to launch her REALITY SHOW around the same time. “It’s about my life, and what I have going on. A lot of people really haven’t heard me speak and don’t really know what I’m about.” (VIBE)

About MMHighlights

Society & Entertainment Blog

Discussion

One thought on “Amber Rose: “I’m The Jacob The Jeweler of Shades”

  1. I’m actually proud of her looking ahead, developing her career, and striving to be a legitimate, successful business woman. She’s doing this sans sex tape, sans setting up a mate, or even possibly without the help of ‘Ye. I wish her the best of luck and hope people will support her.

    Posted by Eagle Ascent | November 21, 2010, 10:13 PM

Leave a Reply

Connect With Us!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 867 other followers

Ask MMH

Ask MMH

Have a question? You can submit all inquiries – anonymously or otherwise – via twitter or email. Have a topic you want to see discussed? Feel free to let us know.

MMH Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

